The Northern Lights Collection by Shane Stewart

The Northern Lights Collection is 72 pages comprising of 87 tunes from 8 different composers. It is a well balanced collection of tunes split evenly between marches, strathspeys, reels, jigs, hornpipes and airs. The book is staple bound with a full gloss cover. The music is written clearly and ease of sight reading has been a prime concern in the presentation of the tunes. This has been achieved using Electric Pipes bagpipe music notation software developed by Andrew Baker from New Zealand. The book also includes an introduction and a brief profile of the composers who have so kindly contributed music to the book.

The Northern Lights Collection is available for $25.00 per copy plus postage. On sale for $15 while supply lasts.

Tune List


We accept MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover

E-mail us

By appointment only - Lynne and Gail Miller
House of Bagpipes
639 Mangels Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94127
Phone or FAX: 415-452-4220

Copyright © 2015 House of Bagpipes. All rights Reserved.
Website Design and Webmaster: PML & Associates